You are here

New Branch Launched at the University of Port Harcourt for the OWSD Nigeria National Chapter

February 11, 2020

University of Port Harcourt branch launched in Nigeria on the International Day of Women and Girls in Science

The celebratory occasion featured presentations from the former chair of the OWSD Nigeria National Chapter Prof. Eno Ituen, National Vice Chair Dr. Marian Offor, and OWSD's Regional Vice President for Africa, Prof. Oluranti Olubukola Babalola.

The newly appointed chair of the University of Port Harcourt branch, Dr. Eucharia Oluchi Nwaichi, presented gifts and awards to ten secondary schools where the female science students debated on the topic 'Science has advanced the course of women'.

The committee of the new branch is as follows:

1. Dr. Eucharia Oluchi Nwaichi - President
2. Dr. Adanna Ukoha - Vice President
3. Dr. Obakpororo Ejiro Agbagwa - Secretary
4. Dr. Clara Ifeanyi-Obi - Assistant Secretary
5. Dr. Onyinyechi N. Akomah-Ahadaike - Financial Secretary
6. Mrs. Linda U. Oghenekaro - Treasurer
7. Mrs.Kurotamunoye Amadi-Raphael Public Relations Officer
8. Prof. Gloria U. Obuzor - Ex-Officio
You can contact the branch at

Success stories

Search form